Argyle Cup

Inspired by the new National match play tournament, The EWGA Cup, our Atlanta chapter set up a season-long individual match play tournament called The Argyle Cup, now in it's 6th year.

  The Argyle Cup Has Begun!  Check out the links below for updates!

  • Players are placed into competition brackets and assigned opponents based on handicap by the tournament director
  • Players have 3 weeks to conduct matches with their bracket opponent and results are posted on the website 
  • The tournament is a single elimination event, bracket play continues until there is a Champion
  • Players eliminated in the first round are placed in the Consolation bracket and can continue play until losing a second time.
  • Sign ups are accepted until April 8th  - Registration Closed.    

2016 Brackets:

 Championship Bracket                Consolation Bracket

 EWGA - Asheville, NC
   EWGA - Asheville, NC
2014 Argyle Cup Champion
Linda Caruso 
2014 Consolation Winner
Sharnee Straub
 Both receiving their beautiful trophies from Argyle Cup Commissioner, Cindy Watts

Contact the Argyle Cup Director, Cindy Watts, with any questions.